Ball Themed Baby Birthday–It’s here!!

 

 

_DSC0206_DSC0214

 

 

Sunday was my son’s 1st birthday and what a fabulous time was had by all.  I especially had a great time planning and decorating it.  A few ideas to carry through to your own child’s birthday fun.

The centerpiece was so easy and elegant.  I filled a huge glass vase with gum balls (use any cereal or candy), spray painted standard branches baby blue spray paint, threaded fruit loops on ribbons, and macarons on a needle and thread, and hung the edible decorations off the branches.  It was adorable (if I do say so myself)!  I also used the macarons as a party gift, placing 3 of them in a bag and tying the bag off with raffia.

_DSC0205_DSC0244

I filled votive vases with ball-like cereals (kix, trix, & fruit loops) and then topped them off with a brightly-colored Europom.  I also filled some festive, brightly colored Evian glass bottles that we carted back from a resort in Mexico with the same for a different look.

_DSC0242_DSC0285_DSC0336

Of course, I made the homemade banners and signs with scrapbooking paper, lots of ribbon that I buy discounted from the ribbon-factory in Hagerstown, and decorative scissors.  One element that I’ve added to my signs this last year is tying ribbon on ribbon for a unique look.  I got this idea from a blogging workshop I took in NYC with Holly from Decor8 & the clever Leslie Shrewing in January 2012.

_DSC0222_DSC0283_DSC0292_DSC0234

The ball pit was a hit and got lots of action from all the babies and toddlers at the party.  It also allowed the adults to mingle and enjoy my bellini bar!

One thought on “Ball Themed Baby Birthday–It’s here!!

  1. Pingback: Double the Likelihood of Getting the Undone Done | fat vegan baby

What'd you think?

