A Moroccan Night Invitation

My husband’s 40th birthday is right around the corner, and I have so many beautiful DIY projects, details, and ideas to share that I’ve discovered in the course of planning the event.  But first, the invitation.

_DSC0177

I could not find a Moroccan-inspired invitation anywhere (even online), so my research skills found their way to this company in Portland, Oregon, which was able not only to print the type of invitation I wanted (trifold design), but also do the design and art work.

Finding Anders was not an easy task: a surprising few printing companies will do custom designs.  So, I sent off my ideas, the text for the card, the handwritten Farsi printing, and the colors I envisioned.  Susan worked on my card, and made it spectacular!

_DSC0180

The Farsi says, “We would be honored if you could join us for this special event” or something equivalent to that…

_DSC0182

We included two insert cards, one for the directions and one for the RSVP.  Both had the gold Moroccan domed border.

_DSC0187

The RSVP card included the same colored lanterns as the invite._DSC0188I’m also loving lately the idea of tying a string or ribbon around my snail mail, which is kept in place with a dot of hot glue under the knot.  Not all of the invitations got the extra string, however (I ran out of time toward the end to finish them all!).  I hand wrote the delivery and return address with a metallic bronze sharpie.

_DSC0173

I’m hoping everyone saw that the attire is white, which is listed on the bottom of the invite (I personally never read invitations carefully!) and that the party I have planned lives up to this special card!

xx

6 thoughts on “A Moroccan Night Invitation

What'd you think?

