Weekend in a Bag (Peppermint Holiday)

590A0839

What’s better than a car seat warmer during a Maryland winter?  This project! which I took with me up to New York for my day trip this week.  But before I get there, guess what’s going on in our neck of the woods?  A lot of this:

590A0786Can you imagine if someone posted a picture of you on a toilet, naked, onto the INTERNETS?  Privacy, please!  590A0789And, finally, a side view of the belly that practically has its own zip code.  Don’t disturb the artiste (he does his best work wearing his Elmo underpants).

590A0776

Now.  Weekend in a Bag was inspired by my Get Better in a Box project.  I had minimal space, but wanted to make it count, so I came up with this fun derivation.  Tailor it to your recipient’s likes and dislikes, but here’s what I was inspired by.  Glitter nailpolish, peppermint vanilla mini-candle, and peppermint chocolates….590A0812An iTunes gift card (the equivalent of 2 movie passes or rentals) and a few packets of Starbuck’s Peppermint Mocha—I’m picturing my NYC friend drinking this on Saturday night while watching Love Actually.590A0829I included some hand-stamped stirrers, peppermint stick stirrers, a rock candy stirrer, and 2 homemade marshmallows for some extra umph.  (The cookies are just props, I had no extra space available in my tiny little bag.)590A0830Finally, stuff with a little tissue paper, stamp your tag, and  Perfecto!590A0836

xx

 

 

linking up to: DIY ShowoffRain on a Tin RoofHome Stories A to ZUncommon DesignsIf It’s Not BaroqueLiz Marie BlogBlissfully Ever AfterDesign, Dining and DiapersCrafty Scrappy HappyCraftberry BushThe Shabby Creek CottageTatertots and JelloSerenity NowIt’s OverflowingHouse of Rose, Love of Family and Home, Dear CreativesMadigan MadeFirst Home…Love LifeSimply Dream and Create, WhipperberrySparkles and A StoveMaking Home BaseNaptime CreationsSouthern HospitalityLiving Well Spending LessRemodelaholicThe Happy Housie

What'd you think?

